Sunday, March 30, 2014

If I only had a Cow.

It is well before 7 AM here and I am the only person awake it the house. This is a victory and writing this is my celebration! You see, this is a goal; Waking up before my children, having coffee in my hand before their sleepy eyed, bead head surrounded, little faces appear in the hallway. This one little thing makes my morning! It makes my whole day. Sometimes if they sleep a little later I even get to shower... ALONE! It's brilliant, life changing stuff.

But, when the alarm goes off and I don't "HAVE" to be awake it's a pretty rough thing to leave those warm blankets. So, I've been thinking 'too bad I don't have a dairy cow'.

Normal people think that, right?

I dream of waking up well before the sunset, walking out to the barn (I don't have a barn, for the record) and sitting to milk my friend, the cow while my children are still snoring away in the house. It could be my cathartic morning ritual. I could have fresh, raw dairy products. I could have a BRILLIANT reason to leave my warm blankets each morning.

Of course, I can't have a cow at this home and this whole concept is just ridiculous. (perhaps even a little lazy?) But, hey a girl can dream.

No comments:

Post a Comment